News Politics

List Of Winning Candidates in Himachal Pradesh Assembly Electio-2017

Complete list of winning candidates in the Himachal pradesh Assembly Election 2017. In the result announced today BJP claimed a big majority by winning 44 seats. Congress Party got 21 seats while CPIM got the Theog seat and 2 seats went to Independents.

Final Result

This election saw many setback to big names of both the parties. Even only 3 minister viz Mukesh Agnihotri, Dhani Ram Shandil and Sujjan Singh Pathania of Virbhadra cabinet succeeded in saving their seats. The big names like Kaul Singh Thakur, G.S. Bali, Thakur Singh Bharmouri, Prakash Chaudhary, Sohan Lal, Sudhir Sharma conceded defeat.

The setbacks were a equal game for BJP too. The biggest setback for BJP in this election was the defeat of Chief Ministerial Candidate Prem Kumar Dhumal, who lost the election by a margin of 2933 votes to Rajinder Rana in Sujanpur seat. Gulab Singh, Maheshwar Singh and Ravinder Ravi are the big names from BJP to lose their elections.

This election will be remembered for the defeats of heavyweights.

With this Victory Bhartiya Janta party is now eligible to form the next Govt in the state. But with the defeat of Prem Kumar Dhumal, BJP will have to look for a new CM face.

Here’s the complete list of winning Candidates.

AC No Constituency MLA Party Distt Margin
1 Churah Hans Raj BJP Chamba 4944
2 Bharmour Jia Lal BJP Chamba 7349
3 Chamba Pawan Nayyar BJP Chamba  1879
4 Dalhousie Asha Kumari INC Chamba  556
5 Bhattiyat Bikram Singh Jaryal BJP Chamba  6885
6 Nurpur Rakesh Pathania BJP Kangra  6642
7 Indora Reeta Devi BJP Kangra 1095
8 Fatehpur Sujan Singh Pathania INC Kangra  1284
9 Jawali Arun Singh BJP Kangra  8213
10 Dehra Hoshyar Singh IND Kangra  3914
11 Jaswan Pragpur Bikram Singh BJP Kangra  1862
12 Jawalamukhi Ramesh Chand Dhwala BJP Kangra  6464
13 Jaisinghpur Ravinder Kumar BJP Kangra 10710
14 Sullah Vipan Singh Parmar BJP Kangra  10291
15 Nagrota Arun Kumar BJP Kangra  1000
16 Kangra Pawan Kumar Kajal INC Kangra  6208
17 Shahpur Sarveen Choudhary BJP Kangra  6147
18 Dharamshala Kishan Kapoor BJP Kangra  2997
19 Palampur Ashish Butail INC Kangra  4324
20 Baijnath Mulkh Raj BJP Kangra 12669
21 Lahaul Spiti Ram Lal Markanda BJP Lahaul Spiti 1478
22 Manali Govind Singh Thakur BJP Kullu  3005
23 Kullu Sunder Singh Thakur INC Kullu  1538
24 Banjar Surender Shourie BJP Kullu  3240
25 Anni Kishori Lal BJP Kullu 5983
26 Karsog Hira Lal BJP Mandi 4830
27 Sunder Nagar Rakesh Kumar BJP Mandi  9263
28 Nachan Vinod Kumar BJP Mandi 15896
29 Seraj Jai Ram Thakur BJP Mandi  11254
30 Drang Jawahar Thakur BJP Mandi  6541
31 Joginder Nagar Prakash Rana IND Mandi  6635
32 Dharampur Mahender Singh BJP Mandi  11964
33 Mandi Anil Sharma BJP Mandi  10257
34 Balh Inder Singh BJP Mandi 12811
35 Sarkaghat Inder Singh BJP Mandi  9302
36 Bhoranj Kamlesh Kumari BJP Hamirpur 6892
37 Sujanpur Rajinder Rana INC Hamirpur  1919
38 Hamirpur Narender Thakur BJP Hamirpur  7231
39 Barsar Inder Dutt Lakhanpal INC Hamirpur  439
40 Nadaun Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu INC Hamirpur  2349
41 Chintpurni Balbir Singh BJP Una 8579
42 Gagret Rajesh Kumar BJP Una  9320
43 Haroli Mukesh Agnihotri INC Una  7377
44 Una Satpal Singh Raizada INC Una  3196
45 Kutlehar Virender Kanwar BJP Una  5606
46 Jhanduta Jeet Ram Katwal BJP Bilaspur 4962
47 Ghumarwin Rajinder Garg BJP Bilaspur  10435
48 Bilaspur Subhash Thakur BJP Bilaspur  6862
49 Sri Naina Devi Ji Ram Lal Thakur INC Bilaspur  1042
50 Arki Virbhadra Singh INC Solan  6051
51 Nalagarh Lakhvinder Singh Rana INC Solan  1242
52 Doon Paramjeet Singh BJP Solan  4319
53 Solan Dhani Ram Shandil INC Solan 671
54 Kasauli Rajiv Saizal BJP Solan 442
55 Pachhad Suresh Kumar BJP Sirmaur 6427
56 Nahan Rajeev Bindal BJP Sirmaur  3990
57 Sri Renukaji Vinay Kumar INC Sirmaur 5160
58 Paonta Sahib Sukh Ram BJP Sirmaur  12619
59 Shillai Harshwardhan Chauhan INC Sirmaur  4125
60 Chopal Balbir Singh Verma BJP Shimla  4587
61 Theog Rakesh Singha CPIM Shimla  1983
62 Kasumpti Anirudh Singh INC Shimla  9397
63 Shimla Suresh Bhardwaj BJP Shimla  1903
64 Shimla Rural Vikramaditya Singh INC Shimla  4880
65 Jubbal-Kotkhai Narinder Baragta BJP Shimla  1062
66 Rampur Nand Lal INC Shimla 4037
67 Rohru Mohan Lal Brakta INC Shimla 9408
68 Kinnaur Jagat Singh Negi INC Kinnaur 120
Spread the love

One thought on “List Of Winning Candidates in Himachal Pradesh Assembly Electio-2017

Comments are closed.